DO YOU HAVE A QUESTION?

Browse our Q&A!

Yes, the Ellis-Car application works entirely in the background and requires no action from the driver. It records your driving behavior as soon as you enter the vehicle, and automatically disconnects as soon as you leave the vehicle (thanks to the Beacon that remains in the vehicle).

Driving is evaluated on all detected inappropriate alerts. A driving alert is generated when a driving behavior is deemed inappropriate by our artificial intelligence algorithms. The inappropriateness of a behavior is based on all drivers who have driven on the same stretch of road, in the same weather and traffic conditions, before you. For example, if you are driving faster on a street where everyone before you was driving slower, this will trigger a speed alert. The more alerts you get, the lower your bill will be.

Real-time alerts can be sent from the first minute of driving. And recommendations are sent every Monday by email, in personalized driving reports.

If you are a passenger in a company vehicle that is not assigned to you (a colleague’s vehicle), or in a cab or bus, the trip will not be analyzed. It will only be taken into account if you are in a vehicle that is assigned to you.

The application detects the manipulation of the smartphone while driving, and a voice alert is instantly triggered. If you manipulate the smartphone while driving, your inattention score will drop.

Depending on the confidentiality formula, as a manager, it will be possible or not to consult the trips and to see the associated recommendations. It will always be possible to have access to the fleet’s driving statistics, regardless of the confidentiality formula you choose.

No. The application does not detect any traffic violations. It cannot detect the non-observance of traffic lights or any other sign, nor can it detect speeding. Ellis-Car only calculates the average speed of the vehicle and compares it to the average speed observed in traffic.

This will depend on the privacy package you choose. For example, by choosing the NO-GEO & TEAM package, your geolocation data is totally erased and inaccessible, and your driving statistics are never accessible, because the data is aggregated by team. Thus, your data remains totally confidential and only accessible by you.

Yes. It works on Android and iOS on all devices that are at least recent: minimum requirement Android 5.0 (2014) or iOS 9 (2015).

The application requires the use of your smartphone’s battery. While driving, we recommend that you charge your smartphone via a charger connected to the cigarette lighter or USB socket. On average, the application consumes only 5% of your battery per day if you are not driving. While driving, it consumes 2-3% per hour.

No. A “Wi-Fi only” mode is available where trips are automatically recorded, and will be analyzed once a Wi-Fi connection is recovered. Thus, this mode does not consume any internet data. We even have customers without any SIM card on their devices. However, an internet connection on your phone will allow for real-time monitoring with intelligent voice alerts. Remember that in terms of consumption, the application requires very little data usage (the equivalent of one Spotify song per hour of driving).

The application requires very little data usage, the equivalent of one Spotify tune per hour of driving.

Yes, the Ellis-Car application works entirely in the background and requires no action from the driver. It records your driving behavior as soon as you enter the vehicle, and automatically disconnects as soon as you leave the vehicle (thanks to the Beacon that remains in the vehicle).

In the case where vehicles are shared and the phone is fixed in the vehicle, each driver will have to connect when entering the vehicle and then disconnect when leaving the vehicle. This can take only a few seconds.

Every morning by different drivers each day, each driver will have to log in at the beginning of the day and log out of the application at the end of the day.

If you are a passenger in a company vehicle that is not assigned to you (a colleague’s vehicle), or in a cab or bus, the trip will not be analyzed. It will only be taken into account if you are in a vehicle that is assigned to you.

If you are a passenger in a company vehicle that is assigned to you. It will be possible to classify this trip as “passenger” from the application in one click, or to delete it completely.

SO READY TO START THE ADVENTURE?
45-day free trial period

CONVINCED?

Enjoy a free demo of the Ellis-Car experience!

FOLLOW-US

Ellis-Car. All rights reserved, 2014 - 2021